Tuesday, 6 October 2009

Renaissance The Masters Series Part 14 mixed by Dave Seaman

Title : Renaissance The Masters Series Part 14 mixed by Dave Seaman
Genre : Electronic
Style : Prog.House/Tech-House
Format : 2xCD
Label : Renaissance Recordings
Catalog# : RNX53CDDJ
Release Date : 28/09/2009
Tracks :32
Play Time : 60.92+55.26

Dave Seaman, the most decorated champion of the Masters Series, returns to defend his crown…
Dave Seaman and Renaissance are an iconic duo. Their collaborations have become like fish & chips, Lennon & McCartney and Posh & Becks – a quintessentially British export. The secret behind the success is actually quite transparent, falling to Dave’s incredible depth of experience, remaining as meticulous as ever in his track selection, incredible ear for harmonic mixing and natural feel for programming.
The latest chapter in the Masters Series finds him in a rich vein of form as he draws upon the scenes best talent. Disc One treads along a more eclectic path taking in Four Tet, Ben Watt, UNKLE, Moby and Spooky before culminating in Dave’s own twist on Ewan Pearson’s lauded re-work of Jon Hopkins blissful anthem ‘Light Through The Veins’. Disc Two takes more of a peak-time high road, picking-up hitchhikers in the form of Guy J, Agoria, Radio Slave and Nic Fanciulli before bundling them all out to make way for the heavy hitting finale of Gui Boratto’s Adam Freeland remix.
As ever, the unique bag of editing, additional production and FX has been expertly woven throughout the mix, as Seaman further outlines, “There’s so much additional production and ‘nipping and tucking’ editing going on it’s difficult to highlight it all! We’ve credited certain parts where the results are obvious (the UNKLE acapella over a heavily chopped-up Andre Winter track and the additional drums, bass and female vocal on Jon Hopkins for example), but the whole album almost became like one long track to be honest, such was the care and attention that went into it. I hope it shines through…”

Disc One
01. Four Tet – Swimmer
02. Ben Watt - Guinea Pig (Vocal Variation With Julia Biel) (DJ Koze Remix)
03. Culoe De Song - The Bright Forest
04. Butch Feat. Julie - Soultan
05. Extrawelt - Mit Liese Der Auf Wiese
06. Andre Winter – Trauma c/w UNKLE - Heaven (King Unique Acapella Remix) [Seaman’s Group Therapy Meeting]
07. Will Saul & Tam Cooper - Through The Smoke
08. Ian Pooley - Compact
09. Sahar Z & Audio Junkies – Beyond Detroit
10. Quivver - Sludge
11. Djuma Soundsystem - Bi Polar
12. Moby - Pale Horses (Gui Boratto’s Last Window Remix)
13. Triangle Feat. Joel Xavier - Three
14. Spooky - Outernebula
15. The Youngsters - The Phoenix
16. Fiol Lasse - Svedala
17. Jon Hopkins - Light Through The Veins (Ewan Pearson’s Downtown Lights Remix) [Seaman’s Intravenous Remodel]

Disc Two
01. UNKLE - Hold My Hand (Innervisions Orchestra Dub Mix) c/w Moderat - Les Grandes Marches
02. Guy J - Esperanza
03. Dave Seaman - Gobbledygook (Erphun Remix)
04. Agoria - Baboul Hair Cuttin (Radio Slave Remix)
05. Infusion - So Soon (King Unique Remix)
06. Jay Lumen - Morning Call
07. Nic Fanciulli & Steve Mac - 10%
08. Delphic - Counterpoint (Paul Woolford Remix)
09. Popof - Shades
10. Nick Muir - Fu Man Chew
11. Niko Fantin - Fire Games (Venue 44 Edit)
12. 16 Bit Lolita's – Gig On The Moon
13. Gregor Tresher - The Life Wire
14. Freeland - Mancry (Gui Boratto Remix)
15. Darko Esser - Teardrops
Part1 \\\ Part2 \\\ Part3


J. said...

Mp3 + cue file please!!!!

sopadechoros said...

yes please, the individual tracks have a small stop between them

Nextron said...

links are down

Javier said...

Link are down can u upload again please....