Saturday, 6 June 2009

Watergate vol.03 mixed by Konrad Black

Title : Watergate 03
Genre : Electronic
Style : Techno/Minimal
Format : 1xCD
Label : Watergate Records
Catalog# : WG 003
Release Date : 18/05/2009
Tracks : 13
Play Time : 60.47

Here is the new compilation from the famous Berlin club Watergate. The talented canadian dj Konrad Black is behind the decks offering us a very subtle but strong blend of pure techno and minimal. Perfectly mixed this CD is a must for deep minimal fans.

01. Alex Cortex - Nachttarif [Source Records]
02. D. Diggler - Silicone [raum…musik]
03. Raudive - Cone (Edit) [Macro Recordings]
04. Loco Dice - Breakfast At Nina’s (Onur Özer Mix) [Desolat]
05. Konrad Black & Martin Buttrich [Siamese Connection]
06. Matthew Dear & Seth Troxler - Hurt [Ghostly International]
07. Stephan G - Shass [Svek]
08. Queen Atom - Enemy Of Time (Cesare vs. Disorder On Time Edit) [Dumb-Unit]
09. Louderbach - Shine (Thrill Cosby’s Broken Door Mix Vox. Dilo) [M_nus]
10. Ben Klock - Sub Zero [Ostgut Ton]
11. Discogs - Real Love EQ (Italy Version) [Wagon Repair]
12. Paul Ritch - Evil Laff (Konrad Black Remix) [Wagon Repair]
13. Mathew Jonson - Walking On The Hands That Follow Me [Wagon Repair]

Monday, 1 June 2009

Renaissance The Masters Series Part 13 mixed by Hernán Cattáneo

Title : Renaissance The Masters Series Part 13 mixed by Hernán Cattáneo
Genre : Electronic
Style : Prog.House/Tech-House
Format : 2xCD
Label : Renaissance
Catalog# : REN50CD
Release Date : 22/05/2009
Tracks : 29
Play Time : 77.33+77.59

Renaissance celebrate the release of their 50th album with one of their favourite acolytes, Hernan Cattaneo…
There were only a handful of candidates to handle Renaissance’s 50th album milestone, but perhaps none more suited than Hernan Cattaneo. His previous entries into the series have established themselves as true classics, giving rise to calls, emails, even PM’s to the Renaissance office imploring us to re-secure the talents of the legendary South American.
In light of such demand, who were we to argue?
Add in the heightened anticipation of the fact it’s Hernan’s first compilation in two years and the stage is well and truly set, perfectly echoed in a recent post by one avid member of a dance message board, ‘Damn, this is a ‘must have’ compilation!’
And Hernan has clearly risen to the challenge. Working alongside various friends and producers from around the world he blurs the lines between artist album and compilation by including no less than 12 of his own originals, edits and remixes within the 29 strong, 2CD track list. “You’ve got to distinguish a compilation in this digital age,” he says, “It’s important fans and listeners feel they’re getting a unique mix, elevated beyond a standard club set. I hope this comes across with the album, it’s the product of many sleepless nights, hours in the studio and a lot of care and passion.”
Looking to the wider selection it’s clear Cattaneo hasn’t rested on his laurels as he features some of the brightest luminaries from the scene, taking in James Zabiela, Danny Howells, Guy Gerber, Timo Maas, Skylark, Guy J, Henry Saiz, plus many more, all segued by his flawless mixing style; yet another timeless addition to Hernan’s body of work and the Masters Series.

01. Hakimonu - Jag House 1989
02. Hernán Cattáneo & Soundexile - Modflow
03. Curtis & Estrada - Jetlag (Hernán Cattáneo & Soundexile Remix)
04. Hernán Cattáneo & John Tonks - July
05. Guy Gerber - Stoppage Time (Reshuffle Remix)
06. Hideo Kobayashi - Amarillo
07. Kruse & Nrnberg - Suerte
08. L. Kubic - Voyager
09. Hernán Cattáneo & John Tonks - Fereek
10. Skylark - Interlater (Hernán Cattáneo & Soundexile Remix)
11. Hernán Cattáneo & Soundexile - Sonification
12. Marc Marzenit - Soul Fog
13. Hernán Cattáneo & Soundexile - Pastida
14. Somnus Corporation - Spacer (Hernan Cattaneo Re-edit)
15. Danny Howells - On The Moon

01. Tom Glass - She Shines
02. Applescal - Describe The Doc (Hernán Cattáneo & Martin Garcia Remix)
03. James Zabiela - Human (Hernán Cattáneo & Martin Garcia Re-edit)
04. Martin Garcia - Darwin’s Eye
05. Damabiah - Flower’s Planet (Hernán Cattáneo & Martin Garcia Remix)
06. Hernan Cattaneo & Soundexile - Butterfly Effect
07. Tonecast - Murder & Fingerprints
08. M.O.D.E. - Womb
09. Mutant Clan - Barratat
10. Guy J - Bianca
11. Guy J - Leave Me Alone
12. Mercurio - Buenos Aires
13. Marzenit & Saiz - Second Vision
14. Henry Saiz - They Came From The Light
Part1 \\\ Part2 \\\ Part3

Space Ibiza Opening Fiesta

Carl Cox
Steve Lawler
Guy Gerber
John Digweed & Sasha B2B
Part1 \\\ Part2