Friday, 10 July 2009

This Is Audio Therapy Volume Two Compiled and Mixed by Dave Seaman

Title : This Is Audio Therapy Volume Two
Genre : Electronic
Style : Prog.House/Tech-House/House
Format : 2xCD
Label : Audio Therapy
Catalog# : ATCD13
Release Date : 06/07/2009
Tracks : 10 Unmixed Tracks + 1 Mix
Play Time : 147.41

Spread across two discs which contain exclusive full length reworks of classic Audio Therapy tracks from Infusion's Legacy , Habersham's Dryspell and Nick Muir's G Platz, Disc 1 is expertly mixed by label head honcho Dave Seaman where as Disc 2 is a bonus unmixed version with the tracks in their entirety. This release sets out to showcase the wealth and talent of the labels esteemed catalogue all of which have been diligently and painstakingly updated by the likes of Robert Babicz, Pig & Dan, Quivver, Charlie May, Gusgus, Glenn Morrison, Funkagenda, Guy J, Eelke Kleijn, Simon & Shaker to name but a few.
The tracklisting over both CD's is second to none and is bolstered even further by the addition of 2 totally exclusive tracks from Dave Seaman himself, one of which is a collaboration with legendary producer Josh Gabriel and the other being an unreleased remix of his own much lauded single Gobbledygook.
Dave Seaman commented, "We've breathed new life into a catalogue we're very proud of and can only hope that the listening experience matches the enjoyment we had putting the whole project together. It's been one helluva ride. Here's to the next ten years. Acid house is dead, long live acid house."
Along with the double CD release, there will also be a full digital release in bundle and single format as well as a Limited Edition Vinyl run with some of the releases highlights.

CD1 Mixed by Dave Seaman
01. Glenn Morrison - Orange Glow Charlie May Dub Edit)
02. Guy J & Roy Brizman - Avant-garde (Kim Fai Remix)
03. Eelke Kleijn - It All Comes Together (Fiord Remix)
04. Erphun - Pesadilla Hermosa (Dibby Dougherty Remix)
05. Oliver Moldan - Club 69 (Dibby Dougherty Remix)
06. Infusion - Legacy (Simon & Shaker Remix)
07. Habersham - Dry Spell (Manuel Sofia's Deeply Quantized Mix)
08. Nick Muir - G Platz (James Harcourt Remix)
09. Erphun - 2Wo Butterflies (Quivver Remix)
10. Lewie Day - Striptease (M.O.D.E Remix)
11. Dubfunk - Mandala (Federico Epis Remix)
12. Dave Seaman & Josh Gabriel - Hayaah
13. Dave Seaman - Gobbledygook (Funkagenda Repulse Mix)
14. Couture Featuring Rachelle - Afterglow (Eelke Kleijn Remix)

CD2 Unmixed Bonus Disc
01. Dave Seaman – Gobbledygook (Erphun Remix)
02. Mos – Emotional Distortion (Habersham’s Megladon Remix)
03. Paul Jackson – Souls (Gusgus Remix)
04. Glenn Morrison - Orange Glow (Robert Babicz’s Spaceship Remix)
05. Solaris Heights – Rekollection (Kazell’s Influx Audio Dub)
06. Federico Epis – Brasilia (Dubfunk Remix)
07. Erphun - Pesadilla Hermosa (Pig & Dan Remix)
08. Attic Feat. Julie Thompson - Last Goodbye (Randall Jones Remix)
09. Angelfreq – Nothing At All (Paul Thomas & Myke Smith Remix)
10. Red Jackson – Coming Clean (Paul Keeley Remix)
Part1 \\\ Part2 \\\ Part3


eltalTONY said...

Hola,felicidades, magnífico BLOG
me haces los días felices con tanta música buena hahaha.
Un favor, el link de la parte dos ya no está disponible en ninguno de los servidores, por favor si puedes volver a subirlo, es el único que me falta.

Mohamed said...

the links dosen´t work any more, if you could change, we will apriciate, tahks in advance...

rodrigo said...

good ones die first :( could sombady please somebody bee kind and drop some links

Blogger said...

I have just downloaded iStripper, so I can watch the sexiest virtual strippers on my desktop.