Wednesday, 5 March 2008

5 Years Of GU MUSIC [UnMixed]

Title : 5 Years Of GU MUSIC
Genre : Electronic
Style : Tech-House/Minimal
Format : 4xCD [UNMIXED]
Label : Global Underground
Catalog# : GU5YCDDJ
Release Date : 03/2008
Tracks : 36
Play Time : 62.50+63.26+67.15+62.01

This mixed double album catalogues the big Top 40 hits like UNKLE & IAN BROWN's "Reign" and DARK GLOBE's "Break My World" right the way through to the underground club tracks like ADAM JOHNSON’s "Four Squares" and RICHARD DINSDALE's "Your Mind".
Filthy cut and paste techno such as ADAM FREELAND’S “Silverlake Pills” gets acquainted with breathtaking euphoric electro like the INFINITIZE remix of ROLAND KLINKENBERG’S “Mexico Can Wait”.
The album is split into two halves: Disc 1 "Big Room Tunes" is exactly that; all GUMUSIC's Big Club records from the last 5 Years. Sasha's massive 2004 remix of Lo Step's Burma is mashed up with the original mix, one of James Zabiela's first ever remixes is also featured by way of his Rave Lizard mix of FICTA’s "Eli". CD2 is a completely different beast with a home listening selection of GUMUSIC tracks or, "Front Room Tunes". Featured here are downtempo classics like DFA's remix of UNKLE's "In a State" together with Cass's ROGUE AUDIO project "Custom Made" and Ashley Casselle's ASHTRAX classic "Future Traffic Song".
The tracks that you hear would make you believe that GUMUSIC has been releasing records your whole life simply because the label has been constantly striving for quality for the whole 157 784 630 seconds and counting that it has been giving you all the best music.
The album is also being presented in an unmixed 4xCD format for DJs and collectors alike, the package is rounded off nicely with a digital version of the album with bonus tracks.

01. UNKLE - Reign (Way Out West Remix)
02. L├╝tzenkirchen & Toby Montana - Last Night In Vegas (Paolo Mojo Remix)
03. Roland Klinkenberg - Mexico Can Wait (Infinitize Remix)
04. Adam Freeland - Silverlake Pills (The Last Atlant Remix)
05. Dark Globe - Break My World
06. VFR - Tranceillusion
07. Dark Globe feat. Boy George - Atoms (Henrik Schwarz Remix)
08. Anil Chawla & Dale Anderson - SheShi Loungin

01. Francesco Pico - It Was Late And Only 100K
02. Kevin Swain - Opium (Make Or Break Mix)
03. FM223 - Cheater
04. Pako & Frederik - (Pako & Frederik's Electric Calm Reprise)
05. Adam Johnson - Four Squares
06. Ashtrax - Future Traffic Song
07. Eelke Kleijn - Monsters Of The Deep (Steve Hill Remix)
08. Spektre - Jade
09. Trafik - Salt In NYC (Marcus Schossow & Thomas Sagstad Remix)
10. Jay Lumen - In Love

01. Ficta - Eli (James Zabiela Rave Lizard Remix)
02. Lo Step - Burma
03. Lo Step - Burma (Sasha Remix)
04. Pako & Frederik - 45 Minutes (Medway Remix)
05. Richard Dinsdale - Your Mind
06. Sissy - I See You (Only When I'm Visible Mix)
07. Trafik - Your Light

01. Rogue Audio - Custom Made
02. Trafik - Echoes (Petters Slow Dub)
03. Lo Step - Roots
04. Eelke Kleijn - Drama Queen
05. Dark Globe - Stray Birds
06. Sissy - So Long
07. UNKLE - In A State (DFA Mix Edit)
08. Escadia - Dreamland
09. Kevin Swain - Come With Us
10. Stefan Alexis - Deep In The Dimension Of XYZ
11. Swain & Collingwood - Never Be The Same
Part1 \\\ Part2 \\\ Part3 \\\ Part4


Edward said...

omg you've been so busy, is this in cue files?

Sashasretroemporium® said...

album's tracked (:

Edward said...

2cd or 4cd? according to amazon, hmv and its 2cd

Sashasretroemporium® said...

Unmixed Version ==> 4cd's
Mixed Version ==> 2cd's