Thursday, 14 June 2007

Movement mixed by Martin Eyerer and Oliver Klein

Title : Movement
Genre : Electronic
Style : Minimal-House/Minimal-Techno/Tech-House
Format : 2xCD
Label : My Best Friend (Germany)
Catalog# : MBFCD 002
Released : 11/06/2007
Tracks : 27
Playtime : 72.06+72.51

The My Best Friend label presents a double CD featuring a mix each by Martin Eyerer and Oliver Klein. Eyerer and Klein introduced their works to MBF with their stunning debut EP, Kairo and the follow-up, Tiflis. Both artists have been successful in most genres of electronic dance music, but now their focus lies on minimal. Eyerer made himself a name through remixing bands such as Gus Gus, Delight and Cassius and through remixes for Ministry of Sound/UK. Parallel to this, he always produced for smaller independent labels such as Boxer, Multicolor and Underwater and established his own label, Session Deluxe and his new imprint, Kling Klong. His 72-minute mix is fueled by club dynamics and makes a great home-listening treat as well. He's included some of his all-time favorite tracks, combined with unreleased tracks from his favorite labels. Oliver Klein, based in Düsseldorf, has been a well-known and influential DJ and producer in the Rhein delta for quite a while. His own label, Mutekki, has had a strong impact on the tech-house scene in Europe, making the transition between progressive and minimal tech-house. Oliver is a true DJ who plays and celebrates his sets, twiddling the knobs, working with effects, and providing the mix with a special emotional flow. His mix combines tracks with heavy pumping bass lines and physical presence with minimal modern grooves. Combined in his mix are brand new releases such as G-Flame & Mr. Gee's "Give'n Take," to make it a full night of techno. Other artists include: Duoteque, MyMy, Matthias Tanzmann, Björn Wilke, James What, Rob Mello, Johnny Wagner, Daniel Stefanik, Schlomi Aber, Elektrochemie, Ryan Crosson, Magda, Heartthrob, Konrad Black, Toni Rios, Plasmik, Dusty Kid, King Roc, Sebo K & Metro, D-Nox & Beckers, Mathias Tanzmann, Pascal Feos, Ray Valioso, Random Play, Dachshund, Rejected, Pan/tone, Move D., Dennis Karimani and Chris Gruber.

CD1 mixed by Martin Eyerer
01. Duoteque - Amarcord (My My Remix)
02. Matthias Tanzmann - Procon
03. Björn Wilke - What If
04. James What - Follicle
05. Rob Mello - Give Me
06. Johnny Wagner - Intercity(Daniel Stefanik Remix)
07. Shlomi Aber - Freakside
08. Elektrochemie - Mucky Star/Dub
09. Ryan Crosson - Gotham Road(Magda Remix)
10. Martin Eyerer & Oliver Klein - Monza
11. Heartthrob - Baby Kate (Konrad Black Remix)
12. Martin Eyerer & Toni Rios - Chorizo
13. Plasmik - Mindpattern
14. Dusty Kid - Cowboys

CD2 mixed by Oliver Klein
01. King Roc - Welcome To The Zion(Sebo K & Metro Remix)
02. D-Nox & Beckers - Shanghigh
03. Mathias Tanzmann - Nip Slip
04. Pascal Feos - Bring The Beat Back(Oliver Klein Remix)
05. Ray Valioso - Get The Strings?
06. G Flame & Mr.G..Give 'N' Take
07. Random Play - Hovvy Roller
08. Dachshund - Somehow
09. Rejected - SL 3
10. Pan/Tone - Tomorrow Never New
11. Move D - Anne Will/Dennis Karimani Remix
12. Chris Grubber - Marv
13. Martin Eyerer & Oliver Klein - Tiflis
Part1 Part2 Part3

1 comment:

Sashasretroemporium® said...