Saturday, 2 June 2007

Joris Voorn - From A Deep Place

Artist : Joris Voorn
Title : From A Deep Place
Genre : Electronic
Style : Techno
Country : Hong Kong
Format : 1xCD
Label : GREEN
Catalogue# : GR101CD
Release Date : 25/05/2007
Tracks : 19
Playtime : 78.42

Second album of Dutch techno producer Joris Voorn after a decent 'Future History', appearing this time as a "sonorous elegant and versatile design concept" (according to the promo sheet) that at first sight remains in a good exercise of techno with spatial touches and a touch of deep, presenting themselves in a more or less tidy format, with transition tracks that scarcely reach two minutes regarding their length and others having more and better development. And the fact is that the thing turns quite obvious also with the tracks, from initial Revelation, To Thousand Lost Souls, The Deep, Another Place … giving to the whole a kind of futuristic - spiritual touch. Nevertheless tracks such as 'The Deep' have class, riding on a big drum of ideal sound and with a touch lightly disco-funk that gives something of life to the matter and makes it receive a quite better aspect, getting better with 'Early Bird' which can create an image of a (difficult) mix between Meter Area and Layo and Bushwacka. Later, tracks such as 'My People', nothing more than a decaffeinated version of original Future Sound Of London... with the huge difference being from the beginning of the nineties and the other one mada in the middle of two thousand.
The rest of its nineteen tracks keep moving between these coordinates, between the groove and a stylistic disorientation...

01. Revelation
02. A Thousand Lost Souls
03. To Embody
04. The Deep
05. Early Bird
06. Another Place
07. My People
08. May The Days Be Aimless
09. Lucid Dreams
10. Minor
11. This Is Our Fiction
12. Dirty Thoughts
13. When It Became Real
14. MPX 309
15. Listen
16. No Revolution
17. Decay
18. When it was Day We Made it Night
19. Blank
Part1 Part2


Sashasretroemporium® said...

arturo said...

thanks for the cds

Tipz said...

thank u sir