Friday, 18 May 2007

Booka Shade - Movements

Artist : Booka Shade
Album : Movements
Genre: Electronic
Source : 1xCD
Catalog# : GPM 006-2
Release Date : 12/06/2006
Tracks : 14
Play Time : 68.04

Honestly, we did not expect such talent on behalf of the Berliner duo Booka Shade, after their nice 'Memento', and ten years of a discreet career. However this 'Movements' shows itself as one of the best productions of the year, thanks to the techno certainly minimalist and dark, but always sweet and sensual, released from splendid synthetic agreements (Mandarine Girl and Body Language), and nice defined innovations. A complete success which confirms the inventive resurgence of electronics...

01. Night Falls
02. Body Language
03. Shimmer
04. Paper Moon
05. The Birds and The Beats at The Window
06. Darko
07. Hide and Seek in Geishas Garden
08. Pong Pang
09. Mandarine Girl
10. Take a Ride
11. Wasting Time
12. In White Rooms
13. Hallelujah Usa
14. Lost High
Part1 Part2

1 comment:

Sashasretroemporium® said...