Saturday, 28 April 2007

Björk - Volta

Artist : Björk
Album : Volta
Genre: Alternative
Source: 1xCD
Catalog# : TPLP460CDL
Release Date : 07/05/2007
Tracks : 10+3
Play Time : 63.56

Björk will release her sixth studio album 'Volta', following the release of 'Medúlla' in 2004. Featuring ten brand new and original tracks 'Volta' is entirely written and produced by Björk. 'Volta' features producers such as Antony Hegarty (Antony And The Johnsons) singing on two tracks, and Timbaland working with Björk on beats that she created for three further songs.
Other artists that feature on 'Volta' include electronic pioneer Mark Bell of LFO and two unique drummers – Chris Corsano (the improvisational drummer who has worked with Sonic Youth amongst others) and Brian Chippendale from Lightening Bolt.
Björk also brought in two acclaimed African artists for 'Volta' - Toumani Diabate, the Malian kora player and Konono No1 the experimental band from The Congo who won a BBC World Music Award in 2006. She has created as well its own feminine band of wind instruments, which takes part on three further tracks.

01. Earth Intruders
02. Wanderlust
03. Dull Flame Of Desire
04. Innocence
05. I See Who You Are
06. Vertebrae By Vertebrae
07. Pneumonia
08. Hope
09. Declare Independence
10. My Juvenile
Bonus Track
11. I See Who You Are [Mark Bell Mix]
12. Earth Intruders [Mark Stent Extended Mix]
13. Innocence [Mark Stent Mix]

1 comment:

Sashasretroemporium® said...