Saturday, 17 March 2007

Renaissance The Masters Series part.9 - Satoshi Tomiie

Album : Renaissance The Masters Series part.9 - Satoshi Tomiie
Genre: Electronic
Source: 2xCD
Label : Renaissance
Catalog# : REN33CD
Release Date : 12/03/2007
Tracks : 24
Play Time : 79.16+70.04

SAW labelboss Satoshi Tomiie returns to Renaissance with a new double disc mixing comp in the imprint's acclaimed Master series.
After his installment in Renaissance's 3d series, which contains discs dedicated to home listening, early evening clubbing and peaktime, Mr. Tomiie now returns with a mix entirely dedicated to his recent, super diverse clubsound.

A versatile musician himself, Tomiie has been involved as a keyboard player for New York's house legends David Morales and Frankie Knuckles in the past, but later chose his own route into fame, at the time by playing progressive house. He did a release in the acclaimed GU Nubreed series, and started his own imprint SAW. The times are changing, as the latest mix to come from the friendly Japanese American contains cuts that hold the middle between deep house, minimal techno, nu-prog, and neo-trance, as eclectic as one can be these days.

Disc One
01. Ripperton - Farra
02. Bot’ox Meets Showgirls – The16th Machine
03. Phonogenic – Air Moves (Freestyle Man Discotronix Mix)
04. Jimpster – Don’t Push It (Original Mix)
05. King Roc – Welcome To Zion (Original Mix)
06. Vernon - Don’t Be Lonely (An2 Remix)
07. Nick Chacona - The Right Wing
08. Opus Ink - Darkroomboot (Sasse Elkatronix Rework)
09. Herlihy & Torrance - So That´s What Happens (Original Remix)
10. DJ Yellow & King Britt - Alienation 3 – Beyond the Forest
11. Jim Rivers - I Go Deep
12. Art Of Tones – Praise (Llorca Remix)
13. Motorcitysoul - Aura (Jimpster Mix)

Disc Two
01. Thugfucker – Ahh (D'Julz Remix)
02. Marc Romboy vs. Robert Owens - I Need (DJ Fex Fexperimented Mix)
03. Matt O'Brien – Serotone (Radioslave's Panorama Garage Remix)
04. Lance De Sardi Feat. Landshark - Lose Control
05. Planet Funk – It’s Your Time (Different Gear Remix)
06. Shlomi Aber Presents BAO – Moods Feat. Lemon
07. Pablo Akaros - Celofans (Original Mix)
08. D’Julz – Flick It (Original Mix)
09. Guy Gerber & Patrik K – Sleeping In the Bass Box
10. Shlomi Aber Presents BAO – Crop Duster
11. Estroe - Driven (Original Mix)

No comments: