Saturday, 17 March 2007

James Holden - The Idiots Are Winning

Artist: James Holden
Album : The Idiots Are Winning
Genre: Electronic
Source: 1xCD
Catalog# : 14BCCD
Release Date : 30/10/2006
Tracks : 10
Play Time : 43.36

After the double mix CD 'At the Controls' on Resist Music, James Holden is ready to release his very first full length album. The album starts with the older track 'Lump' which first has been featured on Damian Lazarus’ 'Suck My Deck' mix released on Resist back in 2005 and also in this years 'At The Controls' mix compilation by James himself. The rest of the tracks are more album-oriented fare such as Aphex Twin, Four Tet, The Knife, Herbert and Boards of Canada. The artwork comes again from the coloring-in competition from the record label's site.

01. Lump
02. Quiet Drumming Interlude
03. 10101
04. Corduroy
05. Flute
06. Idiot
07. Lumpette
08. Intentionally Left Blank
09. Idiot Clapsolo
10. Quiet Drumming

No comments: