Tuesday, 6 March 2007

Electric_02 mixed by King Unique & Nubreed

Album : Electric_02
Genre: Electronic
Style : House/Electro
Source: 2xCD
Label : EQGREY
Catalog# : EQGCD014
Release Date : 16/10/2006
Tracks : 29
Play Time : 72.20+72.40

The Electric series is an offshoot to the long-running Balance compilations on EQ/Stomp. The first Electric was mixed by Australian DJ Gavin Keitel who surprised fans with a mix that steered well clear of his previous progressive sound. Latest installment ‘Electric 02’ again features artists departing from their signature sound with King Unique and Nubreed taking on electrohouse.

Disc one has been mixed by dirty house merchants King Unique. The tracklist reads like a who's who of top-notch German producers: Booka Shade, Thomas Schumacher, Stephan Bodzin & Marc Romboy, Wighnomy Brothers, Anja Schneider & Sebo K, Sascha Funke and includes a swag of the biggest electrohouse tracks of the last six months.

The second disc has been compiled by Australian breaks trio Nubreed who ditch their trademark nuskool breaks from last year's 'Y4K' comp for more body-popping electro-infused house and breaks. Nubreed continue their support for producers down under with newies from Antipodean studio boffins Vance Musgrove and Dan Mangan.

Disc One – King Unique
01. Modeselektor – Ziq Zaq
02. Claude VonStroke – Who’s Afraid of Detroit?
03. Steve Bug – You Make Me Feel
04. Wighnomy Bros. – Moppal Kiff
05. Kupon – Zoom Out
06. Booka Shade – Night Falls
07. Francois Dubois – I Try
08. Kupon – Zoom In + Felix Da Housecat - Rocket Ride
09. Anja Scheider & Sebo K – Rancho Relaxo
10. Sascha Funke – In Between Days
11. Booka Shade – In White Rooms
12. Thomas Schumacher – Red Purple
13. Akabu – Phuture Bound (Ame mix)
14. Andrea Doria – Quantised Traffic
15. Extrawelt – Fernweh
16. Stephan Bodzin vs Marc Romboy - Phobos

Disc Two - Nubreed
01. Headland – Nitefall (Vance Musgrove mix)
02. Damon Jee & Oliver Giacomotto - Play
03. Milton Jackson – Tech No
04. James Harcourt – Audio Daemon
05. Danny Bonnici & Dan Mangan - Periwethel
06. Nubreed - Subtronic
07. Future Funk Squad – Audio Damage (D.Ramirez mix)
08. Plump DJs – Electric Disco (D.Ramirez mix)
09. Alex Kenji – Cyborg
10. Speculam - Backdoor
11. Muz & Mann - Panik
12. King Roc - Locomota
13. Sarah Mcleod – He Doesn’t Love You (Hook n Sling mix)


Anonymous said...

doesn't seem to work

Anonymous said...

hi, have you by any chance got the .cue-files for this???