Sunday, 11 October 2009

Bedrock Eleven Compiled & Mixed by John Digweed

Title : Bedrock Eleven Compiled & Mixed by John Digweed
Genre : Electronic
Style : Prog.House
Format : 3xCD
Label : Bedrock Records
Catalog# : BED11CD
Release Date : 12/10/2009
Tracks : 39
Play Time : 74.18+71.18+91.00

John Digweed selects future highlights, unreleased exclusives, current favourites and remixed classics, from his influential label's catalogue for this annual installment of the Bedrock mix compilation series. With outstanding tracks from Guy Gerber, Christian Smith & John Selway, Pete Heller, Alan Fitzpatrick and Guy J (to name just a few), 2009 has seen the Bedrock label go from strength to strength with each release. Featuring unreleased tracks that have been severely road-tested by the man himself over the last few months, this is a showcase of exclusives from artists such as Mutant Clan, Marco Bailey, Alex Dolby + Santos, Giorgos Gatzigristos, Marc Marzenit, Rowdent, Erphun and James Zabiela. There are also select classics from the label that have been specially remixed and updated for this album - Moonface 'Futurized Fears', Bedrock 'Emerald', and Tijuana 'Groove Is In The Air'.

"Remember that this blog intends to promote the artists and their very own music to be previewed and then purchased in order to support the artists and their jobs. So please listen, erase and go to the shop to get a physical copy of WHATEVER artist you may find on this site. Thank You" sashasretroemporium

CD 1
01. Mutant Clan - On and Amp
02. Dirty Mongrel - Cream
03. Alex Dolby and Santos - Babylon
04. John Digweed & Nick Muir – Aquatonic - Unreleased Dub
05. Guy J - Mikro [Nick Muir Edit]
06. Moonface - Futiurized Fears [Guy J Remix]
07. Giorgos Gatzgristos - Binary Star System
08. Christian Smith & John Selway - Mistral [Anton Pieete Remix]
09. Marco Bailey - Jungle Laps
10. Pete Heller - Sabotage [Acid Dub]
11. Mutant Clan - Persuader
12. Christian Smith & John Selway - Daytona
13. Alan Fitzpatrick - Reflections [Petar Dundov Remix]
14. Guy J - Lamur [Henry Saiz Unreleased Remix]

CD 2
01. Alan Fitzpatrick - Reflections
02. Giorgos Gatzgristos - Pencils For The Weak
03. James Zabiela - Tylium
04. Rowdent - Found It
05. Tonedepth - Rumblefish [Maherdaniel Remix]
06. Erphun - The Little Rascal
07. Alex Dolby and Santos - No Walls
08. Guy Gerber - Stoppage Time [Reshuffle Remix]
09. Marc Marzenit - Not Assigned
10. John Digweed & Nick Muir – Tangent
11. Marc Marzenit - Unexpiritualized
12. Marc Marzenit - Expiritualized feat Mastafaktor
13. Bedrock – Emerald [Henry Saiz Remix]
14. Suicide Sports Club - My Black Dog [Gutterstylz Alternative Dub]

CD 3 Unmixed Bonus Disc
01. Alan Fitzpatrick – Reflections [Reprise]
02. Rowdent - Eat Your Heart Out
03. Christian Smith & John Selway - Daytona [John Digweed & Nick Muir Remix]
04. Tijuana - Groove Is In The Air [Tom Budden’s Alive Remix]
05. Rowdent - Found it
06. Saints and Sinners - Pushin Too Hard [Guy J Remix]
07. James Zabiela – Tylium [Spooky Remix]
08. Guy J - Lamur [Henry Saiz Unreleased Remix]
09. Tone Depth - Rumblefish [Maher Daniel Remix]
10. Marco Bailey - Jungle Laps
11. Erphun – Termination Sequence
CD1+CD2 Mixed
Part1 \\\ Part2 \\\ Part3
CD3 Unmixed Bonus Disc
Part1 \\\ Part2