Saturday, 1 August 2009

GU #37 Bangkok mixed by James Lavelle

Title : Global Underground #37 Bangkok
Genre : Electronic
Format : 2xCD
Label : Global Underground
Catalog# : GU037CD
Release Date : 03/08/2009
Tracks : 30
Play Time : 79.25+76.24

With over 4 million GU compilation albums sold to date, Global Underground proudly presents the latest installment in the ever popular worldwide city series: James Lavelle GU37 Bangkok.
It’s been a long five years since UNKLE’s James Lavelle released his second mix album for GU from Romania. It followed his series debut from Barcelona, which was hailed at the time as one of the finest and most timeless albums to come out of Global Underground in years.
James of course has been busy touring the world with his band UNKLE and releasing artist albums to critical acclaim while continuing to tour the world as an international DJ. His new mix album, in our opinion, is his best mix album to date!
Bangkok was the chosen city, selected for its vibrant nightlife and multi-cultural party scene.
On Bangkok, James has put together an electronic sonic soundscape that is his most eclectic yet, it features exclusive tracks and remixes from UNKLE themselves plus the likes of Radiohead, Radio Slave, Carl Craig, James Holden, Doves, Layo & Bushwacka, X-Press2, Innervisions (Henrik Schwarz / Ame / Dixon Feat Derrick Carter), School of Seven Bells, Nathan Fake, Evil Nine, Mystery Jets, Fergie and Animal Collective plus many more.
There are certain mix albums that remain on top of the pile, and this is definitely one. Ticking all boxes, it’s one to kick back and listen to at all times, not just a made-for-the-club album.

Disc One
01. - Look Inside Yourself (Intro)
02. UNKLE - Trouble in Paradise (Edit)
03. Doves - Jetstream
04. Animal Collective - Summertime Clothes
05. Nathan Fake - You Are Here (Four Tet Remix)
06. James Holden - 10101
07. Radiohead - Reckoner (James Holden Mix)
08. Layo & Bushwacka! - Life2Live (UNKLE Surrender Sounds Session #1)
09. The Big Pink - Too Young To Love (UNKLE Surrender Sounds Session # 14)
10. UNKLE - Heavy Drug (Surrender Sounds Mix)
11. Evil Nine - Icicles (UNKLE Surrender Sounds Session #12)
12. Silicone Soul - Call Of The Wild (Mi Animo Goes Disco Mix)
13. Jesse Somfay - Lying In A Bed Of Myst
14. Mutant Clan - Perfect Place
15. Henrik Schwarz, Âme, Dixon Feat. Derrick Carter - Where We At - Part 2
16. School Of Seven Bells - Sempiternal / Amaranth

Disc Two
01. UNKLE - Heaven (King Unique Acappella)
02. UNKLE - Trouble In Paradise (Variation On A Theme) (C2 Version 1)
03. UNKLE - Trouble In Paradise (Variation On A Theme) (UNKLE Surrender Sounds Session #11)
04. System 7 - Space Bird (Dubfire Deep Space Remix)
05. Radio Slave - Grindhouse (Dubfire Terror Planet Remix)
06. X-Press 2 - Now I'm On It
07. Mark Broom - Twenty Nine (Brooms 09 Mix)
08. Fergie - Break In
09. King Unique - Dirty (Fergie Remix)
10. Chelonis R. Jones - Deer In The Headlights (Radio Slave Remix)
11. Gavin Herlihy - Machine Ate My Homework
12. James Holden - The Wheel
13. Caribou - Niobe
14. Mystery Jets - Two Doors Down (Reconstructed by Duke Dumont)
Part1 \\\ Part2 \\\ Part3


Brandon said...

Part 1 of this comp seems to be broken, winzip keeps coming back with a CRC error. I tried it from rapid and deposit... Could you recreate part 1.. thanks!

Esha said...

Hey. The file has been removed i think...Mind reposting it? Thanks.