Thursday, 13 March 2008

Cut Copy - Bright Like Neon Love

Artist: Cut Copy
Title : Bright Like Neon Love
Genre : Electro-Pop/Disco
Format : 1xCD
Label : Modular\Universal
Catalog# : MODUKCD003\9817817
Release Date : 17/05/2004
Tracks : 12
Play Time : 41.53

Bright, shiny, glistening, sparkly, moody, nudie, disco frisco, jiggy electronic pop dreams, 'Bright Like Neon Love' is the debut album from Melbourne three piece Cut Copy. Formed by Dan Whitford - originally as a instrumental hip hop outfit - the album is a bizarre mix of seventies prog, nineties noise, and French style disco house. The album also includes the singles 'Future', 'Going Nowhere' and 'Saturdays'.

01. Time Stands Still
02. Future
03. Saturdays
04. Saturdays (reprise)
05. Going Nowhere
06. DD-5
07. That Was Just A Dream
08. Zap Zap
09. The Twilight
10. Autobahn Music Box
11. Bright Neon Payphone
12. A Dream

1 comment:

pigeoncat said...

Almost my favorite album of all time. Cannot WAIT for In Ghost Colours, even though a lot of people have said it's a little more rock-oriented, which scares me.