Tuesday, 4 March 2008

Cloud - Adventure

Artist : Cloud
Title : Adventure
Genre : Electronic
Style : Soulful Electronica
Format : 1xCD
Label : Exceptional Records
Catalog# : EXLPCD0506
Release Date : 03/10/2005
Tracks : 12
Play Time : 52.06

Hailing from the thriving melting pot of talent that is Gothenburg, Cloud have a lot to live up to musically, but don’t seem to be inhibited by this at all.
Taking his influences from his musical contemporaries (think Hird, Plej, Spiritual South, Swell Session), Cloud’s sound is smooth, his production thoughtful and his beats have soul. Having an elder brother in the music business (Hird) has also proven to be a big influence on him.
So, his debut album, ADVENTURE, is ready. Kicking off with the funky, light and pretty “Thinking of You”, Cloud takes you on a smooth journey of electronica, littered with snippets of pop and darker stabs of electro/house.
Featuring several vocal tracks – 2 of which have been released as singles, “Hold On” and “Winter Nights” with Joanna Wahlsten on vocals, this album gets Cloud giving his Nordic contemporaries a real run for their money. Cloud is only 18 years old and still at school in Sweden, if he is delivering tracks of this calibre now, who knows what the future holds?
Surely one the most promising producers coming out of Sweden right now, and there’s a lot of fantastic music coming from that part of the world…

01. Over Clouds
02. Thinking of You
03. Summer Rain
04. Those Days
05. Hold On
06. Cute
07. What You Want
08. Shake the Ground
09. Turning
10. Secrets
11. Winter Nights
12. Bye Bye

1 comment:

jonnyli13 said...

hello can you please reupload. ive been trying to find this album. please and thank you