Saturday, 24 November 2007

Umek - Essential Mix BBC Radio 1 (24-11-2007)

This week's Essential Mix comes Slovenia's Umek, a techno DJ and producer who together with Valentino Kanzyani runs the record label, Recycled Loops. Umek kick started the scene in his home of Sloevnia and is responsible for a new sound he calls 'Astrodisco,' a mix of pumping techno and electronic disco hooks.

Einmusik 'Tisoca' (Italic)
Jitzu & Sire G 'Cyclette' (Austin)
Tiger Stripes 'Survivor' (Get Physical Music)
Daley Padley & Chris Special 'Electro Is Dead [Kamo Remix]' (Noir Music)
Kolombo & Compuphonic 'Anzimatter' (Turbo Recordings)
Marc Antona 'Vitamin D' (Micro Fibres)
Gold Ryan & Tapesh 'Collapse' (Timbe)
Tiefschwarz 'No More Trouble [Turntablerocker Remix]' (Souvenir Music)
London Kleer 'Bias' (Parallel 125)
Marc Romboy & Gui Boratto 'Unknown [Eurasia Fae & Luciana Vilanova Gus' S Version]' (Systematic)
Tommy Declerque 'I Don't Know' (Jesus Loved You)
Kaliber 'Kaliber 15 EP – B1' (Kaliber)
Marcel Thompson 'They Call Me Superman' (Rakija1)
Marc Depulse 'Antres' (Play With Us)
Phil Kieran 'Again To The End' (Flying Cabbage)
Goldfish 'Panic [Jochen Trappe Remix]' (Hifreaks)
James Mowbray & Leiam Sullivan 'Tropical Neights' (Four: Twenty Recordings)
Gabriel Ananda 'Doppelwhipper [Jason Emsley Remix]' (Platzhirsch Schallplatten)
Beroshima 'Horizon [Pig & Dan Remix]' (Cocoon Recordings)
Mathias Kaden 'Rhytma' (Vakant)
Dubfire 'Emission' (Minus)
Cat'z'dogz 'Fixation' (Dirty Bird)
Logistic Soundz 'Crazy People [D-Nox & Beckers Rmx]' (Plastic Park)
Funkwerkstatt 'Jack The Box' (Superfancy Recordings)
D Ramirez & Meat Katie 'Stop The Revolution [Dubfire Remix]' (White Label)
Johnny Fiasco 'Hijacked [Audiojack Rmx]' (Control Recordings)
Oliver Hunteman 'Goldener Handschuh' (Confused 71)
Giorgio Preciozo & Libex 'Contagious' (Kingdome Come Cuts)
Adam K 'I Can Feel' (Hotbox Digital)
Minilogue 'Ghost' (Mole Electronic)
Drumcell & Audio Injection 'Bottle Opener' (Droid Records)
Christian Smith & John Selway 'Walk The Walk' (Sino)
Fergie 'Senderon' (White Label)
Andre Crom 'Tomographie [Spektree Remix]' (Heimat Melodie)
Jens Bond 'Consequenceremix Skoozbot' (Imigrant Recordings)
Steve Lawler 'Courses For Horses' (Renaissance)
Daley Padley & Chris Specia 'Electro Is Dead [Kim Fai's Deadline Remix]' (Noir Music)
Bastian Heerhosrt 'Marathon [Tocadisco Remix]' (Envy My Music)
Tomy Declerque 'F Sonik' (Pleasant Noise)
Velkro & Ido Ophir 'Warehouse' (Sprout)
Marc O'Tool 'Sinner In Me' (Mauritius Music)
D-Nox & Beckers 'Step Out' (Electribe)
Andrew Technique 'Fresh Remix' (Circle Music)

No comments: