Monday, 1 October 2007

Global Underground 33 Rio Layo & Bushwacka

Title : Global Underground 33 PROMO!
Genre : Electronic
Format : 2xCD
Label : Global Underground
Catalog# : GU033CD
Release Date : UK 08/10/2007 \\\ US 23/10
Tracks : 44
Play Time : 73.50+79.24

Layo & Bushwacka's love affair with music started as teenagers at the dawn of acid house; it’s led both of them through techno, breakbeat, electro, dub, electronica, and any other pigeonhole that’s been thrown up in its wake. Emerging blinking into the light almost two decades later with a sound that fuses all their influences, they’ve maintained their position at the head of the pack. It's the same outlaw spirit of eclecticism that still informs their five hour DJ sets, whether at their spiritual home The End in London, a beach in Brazil (the inspiration for this album), or a superclub in Ibiza or Argentina. It’s this spirit that turned the limited edition 12” ‘Untitled’ into a global anthem, becoming 'Love Story', and crashing into the charts worldwide in 2003, including the UK Top 10.
Layo & Bushwacka offer up a mix of the old and the new. CD 1 is a treasure trove of classic, lost gems, and defining moments in the evolution of house and techno. Ellis D rubs shoulders with Marshall Jefferson via Daou, Lil Louis, DJ Pierre, Francois K, and Eddie Flashin’ Fowlkes are all present, as are the likes of Cajmere, Detroit’s Kenny Larkin (with a rare Hawtin mix of ‘We Shall Overcome’). If you want to know how we came to the music you hear today, then this is no better introduction.
CD2 is all about more recent and forward-facing bumpy, electronica. Phonique, Pier Bucci, Guy Gerber, Stefan Goldman, Martin Buttrich, and Henrik Schwarz are all included for your listening pleasure. Also included in the mix are a host of Layo & Bushwacka’s own material, including ‘Tabloid’ and ‘Saudade’.

01. Ellis D - Took My Love Away
02. The Daou - Surrender Yourself (Ballroom Mix)
03. Marshall Jefferson - Open Our Eyes
04. LB Bad - Touch Me! Touch Me!!
05. Kym Mazelle - Taste My Love
06. N.Y. House’n Authority - APT.1A
07. Blunted Dummies - House For All
08. Da Rebels - House Nation Under A Grove
09. Sheila - Acid Kiss
10. Lil Louis & The World – I Called U (Why’d U Fall)
11. Liaisons D – Future FJP
12. Master C & J Feat. Liz Torres - Can’t Get Enough
13. Pierres Phantasy Club – Dream Girl
14. Francois K - Hypnodelic
15. Eddie Flashin Fowlkes - Move Me
16. Sine - I Like It Deep (Soozee Kreemcheeze Mix)
17. Jaya – One Kiss
18. KC Flightt - Planet E (House Mix)
19. Fingers Inc – Never No More Lonely
20. Metro Area - Proton Candy
21. Fallout - The Morning After
22. How II House – Time To Feel The Rhythm
23. Cajmere Feat. Dajae – Brighter Days
24. Kenny Larkin – We Shall Overcome (Richie Rich Hawtin Remix)
25. Soul Boy – Harmonica Track
26. UBQ Project Feat Kathy Summers – When I Fell N Love

01. Phonique - Bang
02. Hug – Fluteorgie
03. Tiga - 3 Weeks (Troy Pierce’s Move Until You Leave Mix)
04. Pier Bucci - Hay Consuelo (Samim Remix)
05. Guy Gerber - Belly Dancing
06. Stefan Goldmann - Aurora
07. Paul Ritch - Samba
08. Richie Hawtin - Spastik
09. Adam Beyer - A Walking Contradiction
10. Bushwacka! - Long Distance
11. Jesus Loves You – After The Love/Layo And Bushwacka! - Ashes Remain
12. Henrik Schwarz - Walk Music
13. Patrick Chardronnet - Ledge
14. Layo and Bushwacka! - Tabloid
15. Martin Buttrich – What’s Your Name?
16. Larry Heard Presents Mr. White - The Sun Can’t Compare (Long Version)
17. Riley Reinhold - Lights In My Eyes
18. Layo and Bushwacka! – Saudade (Remix)
Part1 Part2 Part3 Part4


Lachlan said...

part 3 link is not working for me.

Lee said...

part 4 link is not working for me.....