Thursday, 28 June 2007

Ibiza The Sound Of Renaissance Vol.4

Album : Ibiza - The Sound Of Renaissance Vol.4
Genre : Electronic
Source : 2xCD
Country : UK
Label : Renaissance
Catalog# : REN 35CD
Release Date : 25/06/2007
Tracks : 28
Play Time : 72.42+72.12

Renaissance’s critically acclaimed The Sound Of Renaissance series returns for its fourth instalment. Once again looking to the ‘White Isle’ for inspiration, the compilation comes as two very separate discs: ‘Beach’ and ‘Club’.
‘Beach’ has been mixed by Renaissance favourite Pete Gooding, whose 10-year Café Mambo residence stood him in perfect stead to helm matters. The result is an eclectic journey that blends classics such as Bjork & David Arnold’s seminal ‘Play Dead’ alongside chilled masters’ Afterlife & No Logo and current dance gods Trentemoller and Nathan Fake. Essential for those hot summer days facing the Mediterranean, English Channel or North Sea...
‘Club’, mixed by current resident Marcus James, focuses on the dancefloor, highlighting future gems from the Renaissance single division; tracks such as Solaris Heights ‘No Trace’, the incredible Jim Rivers’ remixes of Blue Foundation and Nic Fanciulli, plus the much-hyped Shlomi Aber offering, ‘Moods Feat. Lemon’. Alongside these home-grown talents there’s a rich selection of dance gems from Dennis Ferrer, Joey Negro and Carl Craig amongst others...
A clear essential for this summer...

CD One - Beach [mixed by Pete Gooding]
01. Trentemøller - Miss You
02. Quark - Acoustiques Paralleles (Swayzak Mix)
03. Afterlife Feat. Angela Neve - Midnight
04. This City Never Sleeps - No Logo
05. Ashley Beedle Pres. The London Heavy Disco Revue - And Justice For All
06. Thievery Corporation - Satyam Shivam Sundaram
07. Blue Foundation - As I Moved On (Run Jeremy Band Remix)
08. Reverso 68 - Take Me Back (To Yours)
09. Stephen Lopkin - Big Jock (A Tribute To A Legend)
10. No Logo - Dark Star
11. Ben Westbeech - So Good Today
12. Alexkid With Liset Alea - Nightshade (Rodriguez Jnr Mix)
13. Mighty Math - Experimental Child (Swayzak-Not-Swayzak Mix)
14. Nathan Fake - Stops
15. Björk & David Arnold - Play Dead

CD Two - Club [mixed by Marcus James]
01. Partial Arts - Trauermusik (Original Mix)
02. Dennis Ferrer - Transitions
03. Markus Enochson Feat. Masaya - For You To See (Tiger Stripes Remix Dub)
04. Joey Negro Pres. Akabu - I¡¦m Not Afraid Of The Future (Jimpster Remix)
05. Is This 002 - Track E - Is This A Label
06. Tiger Stripes - White Bug
07. Solaris Heights - No Trace
08. Faze Action - In The Trees (Carl Craig C2 Mix)
09. Nic Fanciulli - Cat Out Of The Bag (Jim Rivers Cat Nip Mix)
10. Blue Foundation - Sweep (Jim Rivers Vox)
11. Solar - Low Enhance
12. Shlomi Aber - Moods Feat. Lemon
13. Pitch & Hold - Maillot Jaune
Part1 Part2
2nd Choice
3rd Choice


Sashasretroemporium® said...

Jess said...

Thanks and big ups from OZ.

kindest regards,