Tuesday, 26 June 2007

GET LOST mixed by Damian Lazarus and Matthew Styles

Album : Get Lost
Genre : Electronic
Style : Techno/Minimal/Electro
Source : 2xCD
Country : UK
Label : Crosstown Rebels
Catalog# : CRMCD004
Release Date : 06/06/2006
Quality : 320kbps 44100Hz Joint Stereo
Tracks : 29
Play Time : 72.41+76.19

Get Lost is a deep and tripped out fusion of mighty mastercuts, techno toys and special songs carefully excavated from the electronic underground. Featuring exclusive new Rebel releases from Mlle Caro, Naum, Ost & Kjex and DJ Koze, Get Lost offers up new angles and fresh experiences for both the head and the feet. Disc 1 is a wonderfully twisted mix for the dancefloor while CD2 spreads its wonky wings even wider…
The incredible painted artwork for the double album has been created by LA based artist, Natalia Fabia. Glasses filled with illuminous liquids, ladies holding weasels and octopus haircuts are just some of the weird and wonderful images to be found on the booklet and sleeves.
Lazarus and Styles mixed both CDs together having spent the best part of six months compiling its awesome 29 tracks.
This is the first mix album from Damian Lazarus in 2006. As label manager at Crosstown Rebels, Matthew Styles has up till now been the secret weapon in the Rebels DJ team armoury. After receiving critical acclaim for the See You @ The Party CD on Music For Freaks, Matthew has created a buzz and a great deal of love for his exceptional DJ sets at some of the world's coolest clubs, particularly the Panorama Bar and WMF in Berlin, Pulp in Paris and Fabric in London. Matthew is a DJ and producer on the rise.

CD 1
01. Mlle.Caro & Franck Garcia - Far Away
02. Repeat Repeat - Carpark
03. Goldfish & der Dulz - Privacy (Patrick Chardronnet Mix pt.2)
04. Styro 2000 - Sanagol
05. The Knife - Silent Shout (Troy Pierce Barado En Locombia Mix)
06. DJ Koze - Pattern Wirtschaft
07. Rob Mello - Give Me (Demo Mix)
08. Butane - Sound of Digidown (Someone Else Remix)
09. Monolake - Plumbicion
10. Add Noise - Jam Econo
11. Prosumer - Blei
12. Solieb - Circus Maximus
13. Ost & Kjex - How No To Be A Biscuit
14. Und - Coccopuffs
15. Ra-X - Opium Den (Part V)

CD 2
01. Andy Couzenz - De Do Da Da
02. Naum - Feln
03. Fourtet - A Joy (Battles Remix)
04. Position Normal - Jimmy Had Jane
05. Trickski - Sunshine F**k (Part 1)
06. Anaerobic Robots - Darwin or Lose
07. John Tejada - Paranoia
08. Si Begg - On Ice
09. Berghiem 34 - Take My Soul
10. Modeler - Mint Condition
11. Duoteque - Lola
12. Moonstarr - Detroit
13. Abe Duque Feat Gene la Fosse. - Take Me To Heaven
14. Hannas Barber - Beautiful Squishy Lightbulbs
Part1 Part2 Part3 Part4

No comments: