Sunday, 27 May 2007

Matthew Dear - Asa Breed

Artist : Matthew Dear
Title : Asa Breed
Genre : Electronic
Format : 1xCD
Label : Ghostly International
Catalogue# : GI-65CD
Release Date : 05/06/2007
Tracks : 12
Playtime : 44.23

Three years have passed from his last album for what his followers were throwing in absence the sounds of this American born in Texas, soon becoming the flagship artist for the Spectral Sound imprint (a sub-label of Ghostly Int.), Dear has released numerous albums and singles under his birth name, as well as his Audion, False and Jabberjaw guises, a more "robotic" project with dense melodies and with one of the singles produced with Ellen Allien. Dear has earned his international status over the course of a decade, from getting his bearings as a DJ at clubs like Fabric and releasing original recordings on such labels as Spectral Sound, Minus, Perlon, and others.
For Asa Breed, Matthew Dear has assembled many references of Detroit, where he spends most of his time .

01. Fleece On Brain
02. Neighborhoods
03. Deserter
04. Shy
05. Elementary Lover
06. Don And Sherri
07. Will Gravity Win Tonight?
08. Pom Pom
09. Death To Feelers
10. Give Me More
11. Midnight Lovers
12. Good To Be Alive

1 comment:

Sashasretroemporium® said...