Thursday, 31 May 2007

Lusine - Podgelism

Artist : Lusine
Title : Podgelism
Genre : Electronic
Format : 1xCD
Label : Ghostly International
Catalogue# : GI-68
Release Date : 20/03/2007
Tracks : 11
Playtime : 61.42

Podgelism, a new collection of remixes, is the latest from Seattle-based Lusine (AKA Jeff McIlwain). It is a many-sided view of the Lusine sound, characterized by highly textured melodies and surgically precise glitch rhythms aligned by floor-shaking kickdrums. Each track is an interpretation by one of a globe-spanning set of producers hand-picked from electronic music’s highest echelon.
Renowned techno producers John Tejada and Robag Wruhme amp up the danceability – of “Make It Easy” and “The Stop,” respectively – to craft club burners of the highest order; fresh from his acclaimed collaboration with Ellen Allien (Orchestra of Bubbles), Apparat weighs in with a top-tier version of “Drip”; and Lusine remixes himself on a stunning version of “Falling In.” While stylistically diverse, Podgelism is unified by the strength of its source material and the like-minded inventiveness of its contributors.

01. Drip (Apparat remix)
02. Make It Easy (John Tejada remix)
03. Flat (Lusine remix)
04. Flat For You (Matthew Dear remix)
05. Still Frame (Lusine remix)
06. Auto Pilot (Deru remix)
07. Flat (Cepia remix)
08. The Stope (Robag Wruhme remix)
09. Everything Under the Sun (Lawrence remix)
10. Flat (Dimbiman feat. Cabanne remix)
11. Falling In (Lusine remix)
Part1 Part2


Sashasretroemporium® said...

: : SEGMENTO said...

please!!!! no rapidshare!

Great music.

tjerk said...

love rapidshare renew ip and download!!!
keep it moving

andrea said...

Great music bat passW d't'work

groupripsandrequests said...

I just tested it and the password DOES work, check your spelling you might have made a mistake.