Wednesday, 11 April 2007

DJ Mehdi - Lucky Boy

Artist: DJ Mehdi
Album : Lucky Boy
Genre: Electronic
Source: 1xCD
Catalog# : PRERELCD
Release Date : 30/04/2007
Tracks : 14
Play Time : 47.00

Born, raised and based in Paris, DJ Mehdi has been producing major French hip-hop artists since 1995 while making great noise (and platinum albums) with his bands Ideal J and 113, remixing various electronic acts and composing soundtracks for many French and international films. His resumé mentions collabos with the largest scope, from MC Solaar to Daft Punk, including Kourtrajme motherfuckers ('Sheitan' and 'Megalopolis' starring Tekilatex), French sweet-talkers like Iam's Akhenaton, Booba or Rohff, club gangstas Cassius, Versatile, or Super Discount, globe-trotters Asian Dub Foundation, K-OS or Group Home plus legends like Futura2000, Ryuichi Sakamoto, and Carole King. Signed to Pedro Winter's Ed Banger Records, he released his first full-length LP in 2002 (The Story of Espion Virgin), and now drops Lucky Boy. The new single 'I Am Somebody' features vocals from Canada's finest Chromeo and remixes by Kenny Dope from the mighty Masters At Work. Resident DJ at Paris' legendary Pulp club and on Radio FG, he now tours all around with Busy P and Justice (as Club 75).

01. Busy Being Born
02. I Am Somebody feat. Chromeo
03. Signatune
04. Boggin'
05. Always Be An Angel
06. Pony Rocking feat. Feadz
07. Saharian Break
08. Lucky Boy feat. Fafi
09. Wee Bounce
10. Leave It Alone
11. Hot-O-Momo feat. Xanax
12. Constellation
13. Love Bombing
14. Bonus Track


Sashasretroemporium® said...

password :

Jakob said...

brilliant! thanks a bunch